Skip to content Skip to navigation

Recent News

Maria Hummel pic
Maria Hummel has been awarded the 2013 APR/Honickman First Book Prize for her manuscript House and Fire.
John W. Evans pic
John W. Evans’s memoir manuscript, Young Widower, has won the 2013 River Teeth Book Prize, and will be published in 2014 by the University of... Read more
Anthony Marra pic
Stegner Fellow, Anthony Marra, is one of the winners of this year’s Whiting Writers’ Award in Fiction
Tom Kealey pic
Tom Kealey’s story collection, Thieves I’ve Known, won the 2012 Flannery O’Connor Short Fiction Award.
Eavan Boland pic
Director of the Creative Writing Program, Eavan Boland, is the 2012 winner of the PEN Award in Creative Nonfiction for her collection of essays, A... Read more
W.S. Di Piero pic
W.S. Di Piero: Winner of the 2012 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize
2012 “Discovery”/Boston Review Poetry Contest pic
Winner of 2012 “Discovery”/Boston Review Poetry Contest
jesym ward pic
Jesmyn Ward’s novel, Salvage the Bones, about a family affected by Hurricane Katrina, won the 2011 National Book Award for fiction. Jesmyn was a... Read more
Bruce Snider pic
Bruce Snider won the 2011 Lena-Miles Wever Todd Poetry Prize for his forthcoming book Paradise, Indiana (Pleiades Press/LSU in April 2012.)
Elizabeth Tallent pic
Elizabeth Tallent’s story “Never Come Back” won a 2011 O’Henry Prize. The story first appeared in The Three Penny Review and is reprinted in The PEN/... Read more