Skip to content Skip to navigation

Recent News

Molly Antopol-Johnson picMolly Antopol-Johnson is  a 2013 5 Under 35 National Book Foundation Honoree for her manuscript, The UnAmericans.
Molly Antopol-Johnson is  a 2013 5 Under 35 National Book Foundation Honoree for her manuscript, The UnAmericans.
Kirstin Valdez Quade pic
Kirstin Valdez Quade has been awarded a 2013 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writer’s Award.
Shannon Pufahl pic
Stegner Fellow Shannon Pufahl has been awarded the Centennial Teaching Assistant Award for her outstanding teaching during 2012-2013. https://... Read more
 Jennifer duBois pic
  A Partial History Of Lost Causes, Jennifer duBois’ novel, was a finalist for the 2013 Hemingway/PEN Award.
Maria Hummel pic
Maria Hummel has been awarded the 2013 APR/Honickman First Book Prize for her manuscript House and Fire.
John W. Evans pic
John W. Evans’s memoir manuscript, Young Widower, has won the 2013 River Teeth Book Prize, and will be published in 2014 by the University of... Read more
Tom Kealey pic
Tom Kealey’s story collection, Thieves I’ve Known, won the 2012 Flannery O’Connor Short Fiction Award.
Eavan Boland pic
Director of the Creative Writing Program, Eavan Boland, is the 2012 winner of the PEN Award in Creative Nonfiction for her collection of essays, A... Read more
W.S. Di Piero pic
W.S. Di Piero: Winner of the 2012 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize
2012 “Discovery”/Boston Review Poetry Contest pic
Winner of 2012 “Discovery”/Boston Review Poetry Contest